RSS

May 30, 2011

30 May

Dear Dave,

It’s Memorial Day and you are heavy on my heart and mind today.  I’ve cried a few times thinking about your deployment.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m proud of you.  But I hate knowing that you will be in danger.  I keep reminding myself that the Lord holds you in his hands, and that no matter where you are and what you are doing HE is in charge.  Joshua 1:5 says “…As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.”  Pretty comforting, huh?

It’s just been an emotional day in general here.  Two more of the kittens found homes today.  A couple of girls came to get one and fell in love and ended up taking two kittens.  I’m glad…they’ll have a really good home and a sibling for comfort.  But Little Miss Sassy Pants took it really hard.  She’s pretty heartbroken and has been doing a lot of crying.  Thank goodness her favorite kitten, Peanut, is still here.  I don’t know what we will do when Peanut finally finds a home.  It will be a dark day.

sweet little Peanut

It’s also been emotional for us here because today is the day we told Hubby’s family that we are moving back to Colorado.  I sent you a fb message giving you all the details.  We had lunch with his parents and grandparents and after lunch we gave them all the details and told them that we would be moving this summer.  It was hard and emotional for all of us.  The funny thing is that we haven’t sought this out.  If anything we’ve maybe avoided it.  A lot of prayer has gone into this decision and we really feel like this is where God is moving us.  I don’t know why, but I trust that He has a reason.  I’m trusting him to work out the rest of the details like housing and pets and school for Sassy Pants!  Buddy is only 3 still so while we might do preschool it’s not required to get him in right away…he can have more time to settle in.

This last weekend we drove up to Fayetteville to see Hubby’s brother and his wife.  C. and A. just bought a house and we were excited to see it.  We had a great time with them.  A. and I did a little shopping, we grilled out some AMAZING steaks, took the kids to see Kung Fu Panda 2 and the kids even flew kites with C. and Hubby.  I felt kinda sorry for you and Melly…out in Paris all by yourselves with no Ribeye’s.  Ok, so maybe I’m a little jealous.

Oh, I know what else I can tell you!  The latest thing that Buddy has eaten is sand…from the sandbox in the back yard.  Oh, and after lunch the kids were playing outside when Sassy came running in the house.  She yelled “Mom!!  I threw up some Watermelon, but I’m ok!” and then ran back outside.  I’m assuming that she ate too much at lunch and then went outside in the 100 degree weather and ran around and made herself hot and sick.  She seemed ok so I let her keep playing.  Lol, life is never dull around here.

I guess that’s about it for today…it’s been a really emotional day here and I’m really tired.  I love you.  I miss you.  Give Melly a big hug for me.

Love,

~N.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
