RSS

June 4, 2011

04 Jun

Dear Dave,

Holy crap, it’s June.  How did that happen?  In just a few weeks you and Melly will be here for vacation!  Yippee!  I’m really excited to hang out with you guys.

We’ve been out and about all day.  Brent and Sharla are in town so we went and hung out with them all afternoon.  It was good to see them and spend time catching up.  They have three kids now and it was fun watching all the kids run around and play together.

Let’s see…what else can I tell you?  By now you have gotten the news that we are moving back to Colorado.  This is sort of a bitter sweet decision for us.  We are excited to be going back to Colorado…we will be closer to mom and dad and to Jean and baby L.  But at the same time it will be hard to leave Hubby’s family.  Buddy and Little Miss Sassy Pants don’t remember anything other than living with their Nana and Papaw.  I think the transition will be hard on Hubby’s family, but also super hard for Buddy and Sassy.  Pray for them when you think of us?  I pray daily that it will be as easy as possible for the kids.

We have no idea where we will live!  So much is still up in the air about this move…but I just keep trusting the Lord to provide.  The way that He’s chosen to move us makes it some obvious that this is where God is leading, so I’m just waiting to see what he does for us with a house or apartment.  I know he can figure it out way better than I can.  So at this stage in things we are just winging in.  Lol, sounds kind of crazy, huh?

I will not miss the weather here in the South.  Oh.my.goodness. is it ever hot.  Hot and muggy.  And the bugs are just insane.  I won’t miss the bugs either.  I don’t know what pets we will be able to take with us.  The dog will go with us if at all possible.  And of course Harley will go with us (he’s a permanent family member).  I don’t know about Marshmallow Kitty and her baby Peanut.  Most places won’t let you bring more than two pets if you are renting..so we will see what happens.

ok, brother of mine…I’ve got to get going…it’s late and I finally got the kids in bed so now it’s my turn to get in jammies and wind down.  Love you and miss you so much.

Love,

~N

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 4, 2011 in brother, deployment, life

 

Leave a Reply

 
