RSS

July 11, 2011

11 Jul

Well brother…I have been thinking about you a lot lately.   Vacation was so much fun.  My pictures turned out really well!  I have several picked out to share with you 🙂  Love you.  Miss you.

Things are going ok here.  I know you already know that things have changed.  Instead of moving to Colorado we are moving to Minnesota!  Hubby is really excited about his job.  And I love that he’s excited about what he is going to be doing.  Buddy seems to be handling the news really well…although I don’t know if he really understands what is going on.  I think for him it will probably sink in after we move and he realized his Papaw and Nana are not with us every day.

Little Miss Sassy Pants is having a harder time with things.  She is ok, but she’s old enough to understand that we are going to be far away from family here.   She doesn’t remember not living with Hubby’s parents.  She’s done a lot of crying and expecting all this change has made her hyper emotional.  Little things upset her these days.  This morning we had to drop Hubby off at the airport so that he could fly out to Colorado for his last week of work.  It was a terrible scene at the airport.  After hugging and kissing us all Hubby walked towards the terminal and poor little Sassy pants wailed and sobbed and blew him kisses.  It about broke my heart and I’m sure it DID break Hubby’s heart.  Pray for her when you think of her, she’s having a hard time with all of this.

It’s been so hot here.  It was 100 degrees by noon and probably will get hotter.  Yesterday Hubby and I ran to target and when we were walking to the van I said “I bet it’s 105 degrees out here!”  When we got to the van this is what we saw:

...and it felt hotter!

I am sure you will be dealing with hotter than this!  ick.

Let’s see…what else can I tell you?  This week while Hubby is gone me and the kids are hanging out and taking it easy here.  I am not feeling very good…I think I am just worn out from vacation and then from the stress (good stress!) of making the decision to move to Minnesota and then get us ready to move.  We still don’t have a place to live!  I keep reminding myself that the Lord has never left us homeless, lol!

It’s been fun for me to see how God has worked everything out.  He’s paved every step of this journey and it’s so exciting to see him work out the details!  Even down to the fact that we won’t skip even one pay check!  How amazing is that.  I just know that when we find a place to live it will be one more piece to this awesome puzzle of that He’s putting together for us!  I can’t wait to see the finished picture 🙂

Ok brother…I’ll leave you with some of my favorite pics from vacation!  I pray for you every day and ask the Lord to cover you with His angels.  Love you so much.

Love,

~N

Click on the pictures to see them full size.

Bumper Boat Champs

Siblings

Water up the nose!

Showing off the frog

Brothers

Cousins

Date night with Uncle Dave 🙂

Boo Baby

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
