RSS

September 27, 2011

27 Sep

Hello brother of mine,

(click on the pictures to see the larger version)

How are you?  Right now Buddy and I are sitting at the coffee shop that is just around the corner from our house.  It’s a rainy cold day so after dropping Little Miss Sassy Pants off at school we decided it was a good day for coffee and hot chocolate.  Buddy loves this coffee shop because on the stage they’ve got blocks for him to play with.  So really, I’m sitting here drinking my coffee and writing to you and Buddy is coming back every few minutes for sips of his hot chocolate.

What else can I tell you?  I’ve made a couple of friends here in the neighborhood.  Both of them are moms that have kids in kindergarten and we met walking our kids to school in the mornings.  It’s really nice to know a few people and to have some other moms to do stuff with.  I have a feeling the coffee shop is going to be seeing a lot of us! lol…

on another note, the whole coffee shop just heard your nephew announce “Mom!  I have to go poop!!”  Someday when he’s 15 I’ll torment him with that.

I love our little house.  It’s small, but it is starting to feel so cozy!!  We finally got bookshelves for the “office” and have been working this week to get all the books put up in it.

bookshelves

Have I told you that Sassy Pants is in Tae Kwon Do?  She LOVES it.  Last week she actually stayed for two hours because her teacher told her she could stay for the second class.  Thats a lot of time for a five year old to focus on one thing!  I think you can probably tell from these video’s how much fun she is having!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=viJvQa9AgPA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9cBfrb-bpss&feature=related

Buddy is doing good with soccer too.  I took some pictures this last week while we were at his soccer match but I haven’t gotten them off my camera yet.  I’ll be sure to put some in my next letter to you!  He’s so cute with his blond curls bouncing along as he chases the soccer ball.

Not much else is going on here right now.  We are in the process of looking through a church…we’ve tried a couple of different ones but haven’t really found one that fits us yet.  There is a Lutheran church just down the street from us that we might try.  I’ve noticed that they have bible studies in the mornings at the local coffee shop and that would be good for me since I won’t have a car to drive around.

Alright…I know this is short but Buddy is getting tired of the coffee shop toys and I need to head home so I can feed him and put him down for his nap.  I love you.  I miss you.  I’m praying for you a lot.  Stay safe and come home to us!

Love,

N.

ps.  I’ll leave you with a few pictures…

fall is here!!

Kamikaze Sassy Pants

cozy living room

Sassy models our new (tiny!) table and chairs.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 27, 2011 in brother, deployment, kids, letter, life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
