RSS

October 23, 2011

23 Oct

Hey Brother!

It was so good to hear your voice tonight!  We got cut off after just about 3 minutes, but it was still awesome to hear your voice 🙂  I miss you and I think about you and pray for you a lot.

Things are going ok here.  Little Miss Sassy Pants had 3 days off of school this week…a sort of fall break.  I really love that girl, but I am so ready for her to go back to school!  She gets so wound up when she doesn’t have school as an outlet.  And of course Buddy just follows along in her footsteps.  It’s a bad case of “Monkey See, Monkey Do”.

The weather has started to turn cold…leaves have almost all fallen and it’s hat and jacket weather.  I don’t think I would mind except that I know the winter is going to be LONG!  I have a feeling I am going to hole up in the house a lot.  Not much is on my agenda this week…maybe a batch of cookies or two….a little hanging out with Buddy 🙂

I haven’t been feeling very good lately.  Not terrible like when my Lyme was bad, but not good either.  I took a break from my meds over the move and am finally back on my routine.  Of course it always makes me feel bad in the beginning.  I have another new med to start but I’ve been procrastinating because it always makes me sick when I start a new one.  I hate all the side effects.  I’m working on it though.  I’m going to try to start it this week…I may just have to be ok with laying low for a bit.

One of my new friends here thinks that she might have Lyme!  She’s had a lot of health problems (similar to mine) over the last few years and when I showed her the list of Lyme symptoms she was blown away!  I’m working on finding her a good doctor in state.  Maybe we can buddy up for appointments.  I hate this illness…but if I can help one other person walk through it then it will all have been a little more worth it.

I found a great little local tea shop!  Remember how in Boston we used to go to the tea shop in Harvard Square?  I’ve missed that!  Right now I’m sitting here with a cup of hot tea and my knitting while I have an episode of Stargate: Atlantis on netflix.  Kids are in bed and Hubby is at Target (shopping for boy things I guess).

We tried a new church this morning.  We both liked the music a lot, but there was a girl (woman?) that preached…and while she had some really good things to say, I don’t know how the two of us feel about that.  Not %100 comfortable I guess.  I’m so tired of church hunting.  I just want to find a great church and finally have a place to get involved.  On to another one next week I guess.

Well brother, I guess that’s about it.  I miss you.  I know I tell you that I think about you and pray for you a lot.  You are loved.

Love,

~N.

(click on the pictures to see larger versions)

Kitty love

kitty snuggles

trip to the zoo with some neighbor kids

at the Conservatory

Little Miss Sassy Pants

Buddy

at the Zoo

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
