RSS

August 6, 2011 (it’s your nephew’s birthday)

06 Aug

Yo,

Today family is starting to gather. Aunt B’s kids are coming over…our sister Jean and little L. Truth are on their way here with Dad.  I called Mom this morning and she said that Grandma is the same.  I’m surprised that she is still with us actually, as she hasn’t had anything to eat or drink since like Tuesday night or Wed. morning.  I’ve been praying that Jean would be able to get here to say goodbye to Grandma.  I don’t know if we’ll go down to the nursing home today or not.  I have already said my goodbye’s and I know that it’s hard for the kids to behave properly for very long when we are there.  Of course they’re good…but respecting grief is something they can’t really grasp yet.  Mom said that Grandma’s pastor came today and that he prayed with her and read some scripture to her.  She said that Grandma seems peaceful today.

I don’t think I told you this yet…but the other day when we were visiting and Grandma could still speak a little she was trying to say something to me about you.  She kept saying “beholden to Dave”.  At first I thought she meant Uncle Dave, but when I asked her she said “No, YOUR Dave.”  She meant you.  I think she just wanted you to know that she’s proud of you and she loves you.  We’ve been so blessed to have her and Grandpa as part of our lives.  My only regret is that my kids didn’t have time to really know her.

There isn’t much other news to share with you at this point.  We probably won’t hear until Monday if we got the little rental house that we loved.  I hope we get it!!  I trust that if we don’t get it then God’s got a better plan…we just don’t know what it is yet.

Bringing Peanut with us was such a great idea!!  Little Miss Sassy Pants adores her so much…and she is such a SWEET kitten.  She lets Sassy Pants haul her all over the place and she still loves Sassy Pants.  Imagine that!  I was worried that we would regret bringing her instead of Marshmallow Kitty since Marshmallow Kitty is so so sweet.  But it looks like Peanut (or Smarty Pants as I like to call her) is just as sweet…she must have gotten her Mama’s personality 🙂

Alright brother, I guess that’s about it for now…I need to go shower and get dressed and figure out what we are going to do with our day.  We’ve been thinking about visiting the free zoo and conservatory today but since it’s free I have a feeling it’s going to be packed.  It is nice out though so maybe we can come up with something to do outside with the kids.

Love you,

~N.

Little Miss Smarty Pants and me

Here is a link of a video of Buddy playing with Peanut.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E_d4VddSskE

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment